Peculiar Rarities

Monday, Mar 05 2018;    Tuesday, Mar 06 2018;    Wednesday, Mar 07 2018;    Thursday, Mar 08 2018;    Friday, Mar 09 2018;    Saturday, Mar 10 2018;    Sunday, Mar 11 2018;    Monday, Mar 12 2018;    Tuesday, Mar 13 2018;    Wednesday, Mar 14 2018;    Thursday, Mar 15 2018;    Friday, Mar 16 2018;    Saturday, Mar 17 2018;    Sunday, Mar 18 2018;    Monday, Mar 19 2018;    Tuesday, Mar 20 2018;    Wednesday, Mar 21 2018;    Thursday, Mar 22 2018;    Friday, Mar 23 2018;    Saturday, Mar 24 2018;    Sunday, Mar 25 2018;    Monday, Mar 26 2018;    Tuesday, Mar 27 2018;  
11:00 AM To 5:00 PM

Carrie Haddad Gallery, 622 Warren Street, Hudson, NY 12534

www.carriehaddadgallery.com

For over twenty-seven years, Carrie Haddad Gallery has prided itself on exhibiting some of the finest artworks in the Hudson Valley, from breathtaking Hudson River School-style landscapes to intense and unforgettable abstract-expressionist works. Now, it’s time for something a little different.

“Peculiar Rarities”, an exhibition set to run from March 7 to April 22, with an opening reception on March 10 from 5 – 7 p.m., is exactly what it sounds like. The exhibition will include media from porcelain to Play-Doh, and subject matter that includes icebergs, Victorian steampunk characters, conniving housewives, and Judy Garland. From the moment you walk through the door, each space will house its own experience: here, spectral and Seuss-like; there, off-kilter and gritty, all of it richly blending beauty with provocation.