Painted Cities

Thursday, Jan 04 2018;    Friday, Jan 05 2018;    Saturday, Jan 06 2018;    Sunday, Jan 07 2018;    Monday, Jan 08 2018;    Tuesday, Jan 09 2018;    Wednesday, Jan 10 2018;    Thursday, Jan 11 2018;    Friday, Jan 12 2018;    Saturday, Jan 13 2018;    Sunday, Jan 14 2018;    Monday, Jan 15 2018;    Tuesday, Jan 16 2018;    Wednesday, Jan 17 2018;    Thursday, Jan 18 2018;    Friday, Jan 19 2018;    Saturday, Jan 20 2018;    Sunday, Jan 21 2018;    Monday, Jan 22 2018;    Tuesday, Jan 23 2018;    Wednesday, Jan 24 2018;    Thursday, Jan 25 2018;    Friday, Jan 26 2018; &nbs;
11:00 AM To 5:00 PM

622 Warren Street

www.carriehaddadgallery.com

Hudson locals and New York City natives will find common ground at Carrie Haddad Gallery this January, as it hosts a trove of familiar sights in its upcoming exhibition Painted Cities, which will include works by Dan Rupe, Darshan Russell, Edward Avedisian, Patty Neal, Richard Britell, Robert Goldstrom, and Scott Nelson Foster. Featuring everything from paintings of the Empire State Building and Hudson Library to corner laundromats and takeout restaurants, this exhibition forms a compelling human portrait without calling upon the human figure. Crafted in an array of styles, from a Fauvist inspiration to hyperrealism, each cityscape captures a city’s character with an intense precision and sensitivity to the world people build for themselves.