4th Wall Summer Theater Camp

Monday, Jun 25 2018;    Tuesday, Jun 26 2018;    Wednesday, Jun 27 2018;    Thursday, Jun 28 2018;    Friday, Jun 29 2018;    Monday, Jul 02 2018;    Tuesday, Jul 03 2018;    Wednesday, Jul 04 2018;    Thursday, Jul 05 2018;    Friday, Jul 06 2018;    Monday, Jul 09 2018;    Tuesday, Jul 10 2018;    Wednesday, Jul 11 2018;    Thursday, Jul 12 2018;    Friday, Jul 13 2018;    Monday, Jul 16 2018;    Tuesday, Jul 17 2018;    Wednesday, Jul 18 2018;    Thursday, Jul 19 2018;    Friday, Jul 20 2018;    Monday, Jul 23 2018;    Tuesday, Jul 24 2018;    Wednesday, Jul 25 2018; &n;
9:00 AM To 4:00 PM

St. Denis – St. Columba School (849 Route 82, Hopewell Junction)

www.4thwallproductions.org/summer-camps-2018/

Have your 5-15 year old child join 4th Wall Theatrical Production’s Summer Theatre Camp program and experience one of the most acclaimed theatre programs in the Tri-State area now celebrating our 18th year! Whether just a week or the entire month and a half, it's still the best (not to mention the best value) in Dutchess, Orange, and Putnam Counties.

During the fun-packed weeks, your child will learn:
• Interactive Theatre Games
• Communication Exercises
• Proper Diction
• Critical Thinking Skills
• Confidence Building Activities
• Motivational Games
• Creative Problem Solving
• Improvisational Workshops
• Backstage Production

...and every week-long session ends with an onstage show (Friday @ 3pm) that your child works on throughout the week.

Our instructors include professionals who have worked with MTV, Nickelodeon, VH-1, Madison Square Garden, Wilhelmina Models, CBS, NBC, Cruise Lines and Theme Parks.

We are pleased to announce our 2018 SUMMER DAY CAMPS for 5-15 year old kids are being held at St. Denis - St. Columba School (849 Route 82, Hopewell Junction).

WEEK 1: JUNE 25 - JUNE 29- Musical Theatre

Our intensive week-long musical theatre camp teaches your child the entire process of putting on a musical by actually producing a musical in one week. It is fast-paced as every child is given a chance to shine and stretch their musical abilities. Reading music, harmony, melody, choreography and blocking, as well as backstage work such as sets, props, and costumes are all part of the program.

WEEK 2: JULY 2 - JULY 6- Improv

Do you want to sharpen your child's wit and ability to think on her or his feet? During our week-long session, your child will learn the techniques and rules necessary to put on short and long term improvisational scenes and shows. This helps develop the understanding of sharing a stage with other actors and learning to let go of control of a story.

WEEK 3: JULY 9 - JULY 13- Acting

In our week-long acting camp, your child will learn every aspect of the theatre world. The children participate in every aspect of the show during the course of the week with the creation of costumes, sets, and props along with learning about storytelling, script reading, character development, pantomime, improvisation and more. Confidence building and public speaking skills are learned through theatre games focusing on eye contact and projection.

WEEK 4: JULY 16 - JULY 20- Glee

Does your child want to be a pop star? Our week-long session will incorporate popular music into your child's repertoire as it focuses on the basics of harmony and a cappella singing. Each child is offered the chance to perform a solo and/or duet with our guidance. We will work on a cappella group numbers and choreography just like on the TV show!

WEEK 5: JULY 23 - JULY 27- Acting (See Week 3 above!)

WEEK 6: JULY 30 - AUGUST 3- Musical Theatre (See Week 1 above!)

http://4thwallproductions.org/summer-camps-2018/

Any questions can be emailed to 4thwallcamp@gmail.com